Committee on Academics

Committee on Academics

Chair Mayce Mattox | she/her


The Committee on Academics in SG has a mission that is targeted to create policy supporting the rights of students to learn and teach in equitable classrooms. The Committee is responsible for policies regarding academic reform, University academic policy, evaluation of professorships and courses, University calendar issues, and Health & Exercise Studies.

Connect with Us

Inquiries or ideas concerning the committee? Email our committee members:

Delegation

Committee Member

Email

COS Mayce Mattox (Chair) mamattox@ncsu.edu
CALS Thomas Jackson tbjacks2@ncsu.edu
COS Abigail Korenek ajkorene@ncsu.edu
COE Hannah Buck hjbuck@ncsu.edu
COS Catherine Johnsen cejohnse@ncsu.edu
COS Emily Oppold emoppold@ncsu.edu
DASA Jacob Best jlbest7@ncsu.edu
CHASS Kennedy Sain ksain@ncsu.edu
CHASS Mallory McMahon mgmcmaho@ncsu.edu
CALS Tilley Anne Hanvey tehanvey@ncsu.edu