Committee on Tuition and Fees

Committee on Tuition and Fees

Chair Kuncheng Song | he/him/his

The Committee on Tuition and Fees is responsible for making policies and consider legislation pertaining to student tuition, fees, and other monetary charges, the administration’s budget priorities and requests, the budgetary process of the Board of Governors and the North Carolina General Assembly, and other matters of student costs and University funding.

The Committee annually reviews all proposed student fee increases, including interviewing fee requesting units and submitting initial policy recommendations to the Senate by a date set by the Senate President, provided that relevant fee proposals be delivered to the Senate in time for a full legislative process.

Connect with Us

Inquiries or ideas concerning the committee? Email our committee members:


Committee Member


GRAD Kuncheng Song (Chair)
PCOM Jonathan Chao
CALS Taleek Harlee
PCOM Taj Carson
GRAD Student Senate Pro Tempore Miles Calzini
Student Body Treasurer Harrison Andrews, ex-officio non-voting