Senators

Student Senate President 

 

Mitchell Moravec 

ssp@ncsu.edu  

 

Senate Leadership 

 

 

First-Year Undergraduates (10 Seats)

Aitana Blevins 

Engineering, Political Science

 aeblevin@ncsu.edu

Amy Clemmons

Political Science

amclemmo@ncsu.edu

David Flowers 

First Year Engineering

dpflower@ncsu.edu

Dominic Rodts

Mechanical Engineering drodts@ncsu.edu

Jean Ferman

Exploratory Studies

jcferman@ncsu.edu

Michael Evans

Statistics, Economics mrevans7@ncsu.edu

 

Morgan Fitzgerald

Exploratory Studies

mfitzge@ncsu.edu

Skye McCollum

Political Science

Jsmccoll@ncsu.edu

Vish Pillai

Accounting

Vpillai@ncsu.edu

 Jared Smith

Political Science jgsmith7@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences (6 Seats)

Bartolomé Cisneros

Animal Science

jbcisner@ncsu.edu

Carol Kowald

Animal Science

cakowald@ncsu.edu

 

Katherine Miller

 

Crop and Soil Science

kgmiller@ncsu.edu

Coleman Simpson

Agricultural Education, Political Science
cksimpso@ncsu.edu

Jimmy Donovan

Biochemistry

Jsdonovan@ncsu.edu

Garrison Rountree

Agricultural Business Management

gprountr@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Division of Academic and Student Affairs (2 Seats)

Austin Hass

Structural and Molecular Biochemistry

aghass@ncsu.edu

 

Eric La Rosee

Exploratory Studies

ellarose@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

College of Design (2 Seats)

Open Seat!

Interested in applying? Contact ssp@ncsu.edu for more info!

 Open Seat!Interested in applying? Contact ssp@ncsu.edu for more info!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

College of Education (2 Seats)

Andy Lam

Education

alam2@ncsu.edu

Malik Thornton

 

Political Science

methorn2@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

College of Engineering (10 Seats)

 

Current Delegation Projects

  • Improve transportation between centennial and main campuses, get more information on current projects that may be in the works.
  • Revise the E101 and E122 Curriculum to give students more useful skills and greater clarity on various academic options; change FEDD to FYEDD (first year instead of freshmen)
  • Similar timing of engineering classes resulting in inefficiencies and overworked employees
  • The Enhancement Fee: What is it specifically? What does it do for students? Could it be used better?
  • More and higher quality  advising for new students.
  • Increase connection between main and centennial through art, events, campus collaborations, etc.
  • Get MAE Department to allow students to see professor names (not just section names) when enrolling for classes
Alex Obiol

Textile Engineering

alobiol@ncsu.edu

Josh Mitchell

Mechanical Engineering jmitche2@ncsu.edu

Karli Murphy

 

Chemical Engineering krmurph5@ncsu.edu

Lauren Siegel

Computer Science, Economics lcsiegel@ncsu.edu

Richa Patel

 

Aerospace Engineering, Political Science

rvpatel3@ncsu.edu

Sid DeSouza

Electrical Engineering spdesouz@ncsu.edu

Jaspal Singh

Electrical Engineering, Economics sjaspal@ncsu.edu

Adam Schmidt

Civil Engineering

student-senate-protemp@ncsu.edu; ajschmid@ncsu.edu

Sophie Holmes

First Year Engineering smholmes@ncsu.edu

 

Dami Fasina

Nuclear Engineering obfasina@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

College of Humanities and Social Sciences (8 Seats)

Sean Harrington

Political Science sharrin2@ncsu.edu

Sophia McMahan 

Political Science, Communication slmcmaha@ncsu.edu

Molly Mueller

Political Science
mcmuelle@ncsu.edu

Rebecca Locklin

 

Psychology, Media Communications, Women and Gender Studies

rhlockli@ncsu.edu

Ryan Dunn

Political Science
rgdunn@ncsu.edu

Sam Chan

Political Science

skchan2@ncsu.edu

Gabby Dauntain 

Political Science gdaunta@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

College of Natural Resources (3 Seats)

Chase Conner

Environmental Sciences

cnconner@ncsu.edu

Danny Maher

Sport Management
dtmaher@ncsu.edu

Jacob Williams

 

Sustainable Materials and Technology

jcwilli9@ncsu.edu

 

 

Poole College of Management (5 Seats)

Belton Moore

Economics

ebmoore@ncsu.edu

Case Cody

Business Administration, Political Science

ccody@ncsu.edu

Kelsie O’Connell

 

Accounting

keoconn3@ncsu.edu

Luke Jones

 

Business Administration-Finance

lhjones3@ncsu.edu

[seal] Mikey Ibrahim

 

Business Administration-Finance

mibrahi2@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

College of Sciences (6 Seats)

Clay Chaney

 

Meterology

cachaney@ncsu.edu

Elizabeth Hagerty 

 

Biological Sciences-Human Biology ehhagert@ncsu.edu

Jordan Bischoff

 

Microbiology

jhbischo@ncsu.edu

Ryan Bartone

Human Biology

rdbarton@ncsu.edu

Spencer Harris

Science, Technology, and Society smharr10@ncsu.edu

Zachary Lewis

Statistics

zmlewis2@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

College of Textiles (2 Seats)

Kate Puricz

First Year- Fashion and Textile Management

kjpuricz@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Graduate School (8 Seats)

Zac Lentz

Biological/Agricultural Engineering
zalentz@ncsu.edu

Ann Savage

 Masters Student in Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management

aesavage@ncsu.edu

Christopher Poteat

 

Chemistry

cmpoteat@ncsu.edu

Christine Brugh

 

PhD student in Applied Social & Community Psychology

csbrugh@ncsu.edu

James Withrow

Bees?

jmwithro@ncsu.edu

Khelan Patel

 

Computer Science kjpatel4@ncsu.edu

Paige Nemec 

PhD student in the Comparative Biomedical Sciences Program psnemec@ncsu.edu

Mike Madden

PhD student in Atmospheric Sciences

jmmadde2@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

First-Year Graduates (2 Seats)

Mitkumar Pandya

 

Computer Science mhpandya@ncsu.edu

Sachin Kumar

 

Computer Science skumar26@ncsu.edu