Skip to main content


102nd Session Student Senate

The Student Senate is vested with the legislative power of the Student Body by the Student Body Constitution. The body of Senate is comprised of 72 students who proportionally represent each of the University’s schools and colleges, including undergraduates, graduates, and non-degree students. It is led by the Student Senate President who is elected from the student body at large, and other officers, including the Senate President Pro Tempore and the several committee chairs. The work of the Senate is largely accomplished by its numerous committees, which focus on specific areas of student concern.

VIEW: Alphabetical By Group


Miles Calzini

Student Senate President

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

College of Design

College of Education

College of Engineering

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

College of Natural Resources

College of Sciences

Division of Academic and Student Affairs

First Year

Graduate and Lifelong Education

Poole College of Management

Wilson College of Textiles