Skip to main content

Spring Election

  • Each Spring, students have the opportunity to run for the positions listed below. There are a total of sixty-two (62) Senate seats up for election, as well as three (3) Student Body Officer positions (Student Body President/Vice President is a joint ticket and considered a single office).
  • Tickets for the four Student Body Officers (Student Body President and Vice President (joint ticket), Student Senate President, and Student Body Treasurer) will all receive financial campaign assistance to offset out-of-pocket expenses associated with campaigning. Exact allocations to each ticket will be determined at close of books and is anticipated to cover at least 50% of the allowed spending amounts. All candidates on tickets for Student Body Officer positions will receive campaign assistance and no additional applications are needed.

Interest Meeting Slide Show

Available Seats

PositionSeat(s) Available
Student Body President and Vice PresidentOne (1) (Joint Ticket)
Student Senate PresidentOne (1)
Student Body TreasurerOne (1)
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences – SenatorSix (6)
College of Sciences – SenatorSix (6)
College of Design – SenatorThree (3)
College of Education – SenatorThree (3)
College of Engineering – SenatorTen (10)
College of Natural Resources – SenatorFour (4)
College of Humanities and Social Sciences – SenatorSeven (7)
Poole College of Management – SenatorSix (6)
Wilson College of Textiles – SenatorThree (3)
Division of Academic and Student Affairs (University College) – SenatorTwo (2)
Graduate and Lifelong Education – SenatorTwelve (12)
At-Large Member of the Student Media Board of DirectorsThree (3)

A description of each position will be available prior to books closing.

Spring 2024 Election Checklist and Timeline

  • Thursday, 1/11: Spring Interest Meeting 1 at 6:00pm in Talley 4251
  • Tuesday, 1/16: Spring Interest Meeting 2 at 5:00pm in Talley 4251
  • Friday, 1/26 Spring Interest Meeting 3 at 5:45pm in Talley 4251
  • Wednesday, 2/12: Spring Interest Meeting 4 at 7:00pm in Talley 4251
  • Thursday, 2/8: Books open at 12:01am
    • Candidates can begin to submit the Intent to Run form. Form must be submitted prior to books closing.
  • Sunday, 2/18: Books close at 11:59pm
  • Tuesday, 2/20: All Candidates Meeting at 7:30pm in Talley 4251
  • Wednesday, 2/21: All Candidates Meeting at 8pm in Talley 4251
  • Friday, 2/23: Campaigning begins at 12:01am
  • Monday, 3/4: General Election begins at 12:01am
  • Tuesday, 3/5: General Election ends at 11:59pm
  • Wednesday, 3/6: Spring 2024 Election Reveal Party at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, 3/7: Runoff Election* from 8am to 8pm

*As necessary

Spring 2024 Candidates

If a candidate has received any Violations, they are listed beside their name. A Notification is a violation for a minor offense and a candidate can receive an unlimited number of these. A Warning is issued for a more severe violation of the rules in the Elections Handbook.

Candidate names will be added once books close. Candidate Bio Packet will be available here.

A crossed out name indicates that the candidate has either been disqualified or has removed themselves from the race. An asterisk (*) indicates that the candidate has received a warning. Multiple asterisks indicate that multiple warnings have been received.

PositionSeat(s) AvailableCandidate(s)
Student Body President & Vice PresidentOne (1)Allison Markert & Isaac Carreno
Student Senate PresidentOne (1)Caroline Miranda

Justin D. Pittman
Student Body TreasurerOne (1)Lanadia Adams
Senator – CALSSix (6)Akieliah Robinson

Haylee Davis

Indianna Low

Jack Biggs

Juan Salazar

Kayley Carpenter

Krithika Yasa

Lance Williams*

Megan Aljian

Rebekah Roy

Tristyn Mosslih
Senator – College of SciencesSix (6)Alisha Khan

Andrew Hoyek

Camryn Kline*

Lalith Nandula**

Melina Roman

Naila Din*

Robert Battle

Roopa Chaganti*

Samir Flagg*

Zainab Aleem*
Senator – College of DesignThree (3)Abby Lundergan*

Landon Seitz

Sarah Boyd Hoffer

Tracy Lavorini
Senator – College of EducationThree (3)Jahzar Fields

Joshua Webb
Senator – College of EngineeringTen (10)Amina Abdulsalam*

Ananya Rao*

Connor Hekking

Ettie Geltser**

Julia Kalinina*

Krish Piryani*

Kyla Jarrell

Madison Hardwick

Makayla Hines

Matt Cash

Paul Lewis

Shiva Gadireddy

Taquan Dewberry

Utkarsh Dave*
Senator – CNRFour (4)Angelina Finnie**
Senator – CHASSSeven (7)Aisha Abdul Aleem*

Beck Whitehead

Bella Echiburu

Daniel Sielicki

Delaney Urchuk**

Jack Scheef**

Joshua Hernandez*** (pending DQ hearing)

Joy Stansell

Luke Fowler

Maddie Watts*

Max Furr**

Moe Wilson*

Nicholas J. Cooke*

Reagan Lineberry*

Shatha Boaj*

Sydney Robbins*

Vanessa Dixon**

Will Cowan*

Zach Eddinger
Senator – PCOMSix (6)Alex Hernandez*

Dhaanesh Sudhagar*

Eden Asfaw

Emil Alldredge

George Whatley*

James Hung*

Jon Carter

Param Parimal Naik**

Parker Dunn**

Roshni Desai*

Rylan Steffanus*

Shay Barker

Whitley Lennon**
Senator – WCOTThree (3)Kayla Bigley**

Victoria Barrett*
Senator – DASATwo (2)Alyssa Price*
Senator – GraduateTwelve (12)Md Abul Shahid**

Melissa Dominguez*

Paul Acuna**

Sai Chaganti

Saifur Rahman

Sulaiman Alshammari*
At-Large Member of the Student Media Board of DirectorThree (3)Caleb Twigg